top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia's Travel Guide

The Best Way To Sightsee In Singapore || Klook


Singapore, home to some of the worlds most iconic sights. From Marina Bay Sands and the Merlions to Gardens by the Bay and Universal Studios. Singapore is easily one of the most expensive cities I've visited, however, I saved a few pounds here and there through using Klook, and additional skipped a number of queues due to booking through Klook... check out the website here.



Klook is a Hong Kong-based start-up. It's a booking platform which aims to give you amazing experiences, at the best prices. Klook always aims to "Empowering(er) travellers around the world to discover, book and experience the best things to do anywhere, anytime". Initially, I must admit I was slightly reluctant to book through them as when I first looked at them a few years back I hadn't heard of them before. However, I took the plunge and booked Ocean Park in Hong Kong tickets through them.... not only did we save money, but we skipped the queue! From that moment, I've booked through Klook at every opportunity possible, even encouraging my friends to use them! What's even better is you can pay in your own currency- ensuring no foreign currency transaction fees!

I recommend downloading the Klook app as this not only allows you to easily browse nearby attractions, it allows you to purchase a ticket and add the pass to your phone's wallet. The app also provides clear instructions on where to pick up your physical ticket (if needed), as well as transport links from the main station. The home page for each city even includes advice on the city, Everything you need in one app!







What's even better is that you can collect Klook credits by purchasing, reviewing, and uploading pictures of your experiences. For example, I purchased the aforementioned ticket to Ocean Park and earned 101 credits. Once I visited I wrote a short review of the experience, and upload a few photos, earning an additional 80 credits. I then was able to use some of these credits towards the price of my ticket for the Gardens by the Bay and conservatories! This also means that each activity you want to book as plenty of real reviews to put your mind at ease when booking.


So on to Singapore...


There are a few options for you to choose from. Klook actually offers a 'Singapore Pass' which depending upon your price level gives you access to 3 or 5 experiences, or 3 or 5 experiences plus a premium experience. Alternatively, you can purchase tickets individually for experiences, which may be best if you want to do less of the traditional sightseeing.


That's what my friends and I decided to do!


For instance, we booked our Gardens By The Bay ticket through Klook for 30SGD (about £17). This ticket gave us entry to the two conservatories (flower dome and cloud forest), the OCBC skyway, and additionally the nearby RedDot Design Museum. Whilst you don't need a ticket to enter the Gardens By The Bay grounds (i.e. the famous Sky Tree grove), you do need a ticket to access the conservatories and skywalk. If you were to purchase these tickets individually it would cost 28SGD alone for the two conservatives, plus the additional 8SGD for the skywalk, and 9SGD for the Red Dot Design Museum-45SGD in total!


Klook offer tickets for almost every attraction in Singapore, for example:


I chose to highlight Klook as a way to save money in Singapore as it was a city I felt Klook really came into its own. However, no matter where I am I always check if tickets are available through Klook before anywhere else... Just look at all the locations they operate in:


I hope you love Klook just as much as I do and have just as much fun finding deals and making memories!


Pin this for later...


-Alicia


About The Author

Founder of Alicia's Travel Guide

@alicia.chapple


Alicia's Travel Guide on Socials








--------

Image Sources:

  • All images my own except screenshots from Klook App.




Comments


bottom of page