top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia's Travel Guide

Bucketlist Destinations


The world is full of amazing places and experiences. Both Ben and I have been fortunate enough to have already travelled to a number of our top bucket list destinations; Hong Kong, Bali, New York, Tokyo, Sydney... just to name a few. However, our travel list and saved destinations are ever-growing, so today I've decided to share a few places with you to give you some travel inspo.

Bucket list destinations dream destinations

taj mahal in india

Without a doubt, the 7 wonders of the world are an ultimate dream; Great Wall of China, Chichén Itzá in Mexico, Petra in Jordan, Machu Pichu in Peru, Christ the Redeemer in Brazil, Colosseum in Italy, Taj Mahal in India.




mount fuji in japan

Japan.

Despite having visited Tokyo in 2018, there's still so much of the country I want to explore. Whether that be more in Tokyo, Mount Fuji, Osaka, or Hiroshima. Japan's culture and food is just second to none.



cappadocia turkey hot air balloons

Cappadocia, Turkey.

Waking up before sunrise and seeing the light peak over the mountains, all whilst floating in a hot air balloon is an unbeatable experience. Plus, this would be my first time in a hot air balloon, making the trip even more memorable.


pakistan skardu

Pakistan.

Over the past year or so, Pakistan has been a country that fascinates me. I would love to visit places such as Skardu, the Markazi Jamia Masjid, Hingol National Park, and watch the Wagah Broder parade.


india nahargarh fort

India.

India is full of wonderful and unique sights. From Hawa Mahal to Pin Valley. The Patrika Gate to Nahargarh Fort. and of course, Bahubali Hill. Bens parents are originally from India, so I would love to find out more about their heritage and meet their family over there.



chile salt flats mountains

Chile.

Probably top of my bucket list for South America. I would love to travel the entire length of the country, experiencing every like a local. From Geysers del tatio, Los Lagos, Santiago, and the famous salt flats



china yangshuo river

China.

What a fascinating place. Over the past few years, I've built quite a list of places in China I would love to visit. My goal is to go on a long trip all around the country and tick all my bucket list items off. From the historical Tiananmen Square to rafting down the Yangshuo in rural china. Seeing Pandas in the wild is the ultimate dream for me.


philippines manila coron el nido cebu

The Philippines.

The home of all things relaxation and adventure. I would love to go from Manila to Coron, El Nido, Cebu, and Bohol (just to name a few). Go snorkelling, scuba diving, waterfall jumping etc etc.






Like I said, our travel list is forever growing... New Zealand, Cuba, Sri Lanka, Costa Rica, Norway and so many more! One day hopefully we'll be able to tick some of these off.


Pin this for later...


-Alicia


About The Author

Founder of Alicia's Travel Guide

@alicia.chapple


Alicia's Travel Guide on Socials







Comentarios


bottom of page